#Throwdown Thursday: my latest #haibun #poetry is up at .@ImageCurve

O Distraction

computer-1-720x340

Frankie left the Teen Titans Wiki open on my Internet Explorer. Of course, I read bios of Robin, Raven, Beast Boy, and Starfire instead of my work. After that, I must see the episode where they come together for the first time. Then I can’t miss 3-part fourth season finale, where Raven confronts her demon father Trigon for the fate of her friends—and the world.

I only complete two of four IEPs I intended to finish. Nevertheless, a twelve-year-old somewhere inside me smiles.

old bedroom
forgotten in the closet
a Batman mask

first published in Image Curve, September 21, 2017

photo by Caspar Rubin on Unsplash

An offering for DVerse Poetry Pub’s weekly open link

24 thoughts on “#Throwdown Thursday: my latest #haibun #poetry is up at .@ImageCurve

  1. Frank, It is wonderful to see you at the bar tonight! This is a charming story wrapping up with that mask, symbolic of what we hide behind when we ‘grow up.’ IEPs? Waaa! Was working on one of those myself today 🙂 Love your writing; appreciate your expertize in Haiku & etc.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is great! I love that your twelve year old self still resides within you. We should never completely lose that open, curious and excited side of ourselves. Glad to see that it’s alive and well, and your haiku ties it all up wonderfully.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

